blob: ec7792c2dcdaaaa5c57817db7b2d7b105386a329 [file] [log] [blame]
iperf3 is a complete rewrite of iperf2, with a goal of making the
code smaller and easier to maintain, and to support a client library
verion of the functionality.
Main designer: Jon Dugan, ESnet
Original implementation: Seth Elliott, Kaustubh Prabhu (summer students)
Many bug fixes and new features: Jef Poskanzer, ESnet
iperf3 contains some orginal code from iperf2.
Here are the authors of iperf2.
Mark Gates
Alex Warshavsky
* original authors
Ajay Tirumala
* general improvements
Jim Ferguson <>
* Project management
Jon Dugan <>
* Project maintainer and release coordinator
* various patches and autoconf fixes, general maintenance
Feng Qin
Kevin Gibbs
* windows porting work
John Estabrook <>
Andrew Gallatin <>
* threading fix and non Linux performance improvements
Stephen Hemminger <>
* Linux congestion control selection and theading improvements
Nathan Jones <>
* patch for underflow when value specified in -n is not a multiple of -l
Gerrit Renker <>
* replace costly gettimeofday() with nanonsleep()