blob: b4632387a0a256b5afab75aa2dccf5b23836cda3 [file] [log] [blame]
The following individuals and groups are to be acknowledged for their
contributions to Mesa over the years. This list is far from complete and
somewhat dated, unfortunately.
- Early Mesa development was done while Brian was part of the `SSEC
Visualization Project <>`__
at the University of Wisconsin. He'd like to thank Bill Hibbard for
letting him work on Mesa as part of that project.
- John Carmack of id Software, Inc. funded Keith Whitwell in 1999 in
order to optimize Mesa's vertex transformation module. This is a very
substantial piece of work.
- Precision Insight, Inc., VA Linux Systems, Inc., and most recently,
Tungsten Graphics, Inc. have supported the ongoing development of
- The `Mesa <>`__ website and Git repository are
hosted by ` <>`__.
- ` <>`__
contributed the Direct3D driver.
- **Bernd Barsuhn** wrote the evaluator code for (splines, patches) in
- **Bernhard Tschirren** wrote the Allegro DJGPP driver.
- **Bogdan Sikorski** wrote the GLU NURBS and polygon tessellator in
- **Charlie Wallace** wrote the MS-DOS driver.
- **CJ Beyer** was the ` <>`
- **Darren Abbott** provided the OS/2 driver.
- **David Bucciarelli** wrote and maintained the 3Dfx Glide driver.
Thousands of Linux/Quake players thank David!
- **Gareth Hughes** wrote new GLU 1.2 Polygon Tessellation code (now
superseded by SGI SI GLU).
- **Holger Waechtler** contributed AMD 3DNow! assembly code which
accelerates vertex transformation in Mesa 3.1. Holger also
implemented the GL_EXT_texture_env_combine extension.
- **Jeroen van der Zijp** and **Thorsten Ohl** contributed the Xt/Motif
widget code.
- **John Stone** provided the multi-threading support in Mesa 3.0.
- **John Watson** assisted with web page design.
- **Josh Vanderhoof** contributed Intel x86 assembly code which
accelerates vertex transformation in Mesa 3.x.
- **Jouk Jansen** contributed and continues to maintain the VMS
- **Karl Schultz** has been maintaining the Windows driver.
- **Keith Whitwell** has made extension contributions to Mesa since
- **Kendall Bennett** wrote the SciTech MGL driver.
- **Klaus Niederkrueger** contributed many improvements to Mesa's
software rasterizer.
- **Mark Kilgard** contributed antialiased line improvements and
several extensions.
- **Michael Pichler** contributed *many* bug fixes
- **Miklos Fazekas** wrote and maintains the Macintosh driver.
- **Pascal Thibaudeau** wrote the NeXT driver.
- **Pedro Vazquez** setup and maintains the Mesa Mailing list.
- **Randy Frank** contributed *many* bug fixes.
- **Stefan Zivkovic** wrote the Amiga driver.
- **Stephane Rehel** provided the Cygnus Win32 support
- **Ted Jump** maintained the makefiles and project files for Windows
95/98/NT compilation for some time.
- **Uwe Maurer** wrote the LibGGI driver for Mesa-3.0.
- **Victor Ng-Thow-Hing** wrote the Amiwin driver for the Amiga.
Apologies to anyone who's been omitted. Please send corrections and
additions to Brian.