blob: 802e288a3acd32342d91497ed62f54c6be7e1071 [file] [log] [blame]
# Docker maintainers file
#
# This file describes who runs the docker/docker project and how.
# This is a living document - if you see something out of date or missing, speak up!
#
# It is structured to be consumable by both humans and programs.
# To extract its contents programmatically, use any TOML-compliant
# parser.
#
# This file is compiled into the MAINTAINERS file in docker/opensource.
#
[Org]
[Org."Core maintainers"]
# The Core maintainers are the ghostbusters of the project: when there's a problem others
# can't solve, they show up and fix it with bizarre devices and weaponry.
# They have final say on technical implementation and coding style.
# They are ultimately responsible for quality in all its forms: usability polish,
# bugfixes, performance, stability, etc. When ownership can cleanly be passed to
# a subsystem, they are responsible for doing so and holding the
# subsystem maintainers accountable. If ownership is unclear, they are the de facto owners.
# For each release (including minor releases), a "release captain" is assigned from the
# pool of core maintainers. Rotation is encouraged across all maintainers, to ensure
# the release process is clear and up-to-date.
people = [
"aaronlehmann",
"calavera",
"coolljt0725",
"cpuguy83",
"crosbymichael",
"duglin",
"estesp",
"icecrime",
"jhowardmsft",
"jfrazelle",
"lk4d4",
"mhbauer",
"runcom",
"tianon",
"tibor",
"tonistiigi",
"unclejack",
"vbatts",
"vdemeester"
]
[Org."Docs maintainers"]
# TODO Describe the docs maintainers role.
people = [
"jamtur01",
"moxiegirl",
"sven",
"thajeztah"
]
[Org.Curators]
# The curators help ensure that incoming issues and pull requests are properly triaged and
# that our various contribution and reviewing processes are respected. With their knowledge of
# the repository activity, they can also guide contributors to relevant material or
# discussions.
#
# They are neither code nor docs reviewers, so they are never expected to merge. They can
# however:
# - close an issue or pull request when it's an exact duplicate
# - close an issue or pull request when it's inappropriate or off-topic
people = [
"programmerq",
"thajeztah"
]
[Org.Alumni]
# This list contains maintainers that are no longer active on the project.
# It is thanks to these people that the project has become what it is today.
# Thank you!
people = [
# As a maintainer, Erik was responsible for the "builder", and
# started the first designs for the new networking model in
# Docker. Erik is now working on all kinds of plugins for Docker
# (https://github.com/contiv) and various open source projects
# in his own repository https://github.com/erikh. You may
# still stumble into him in our issue tracker, or on IRC.
"erikh",
# Victor is one of the earliest contributors to Docker, having worked on the
# project when it was still "dotCloud" in April 2013. He's been responsible
# for multiple releases (https://github.com/docker/docker/pulls?q=is%3Apr+bump+in%3Atitle+author%3Avieux),
# and up until today (2015), our number 2 contributor. Although he's no longer
# a maintainer for the Docker "Engine", he's still actively involved in other
# Docker projects, and most likely can be found in the Docker Swarm repository,
# for which he's a core maintainer.
"vieux",
# Vishnu became a maintainer to help out on the daemon codebase and
# libcontainer integration. He's currently involved in the
# Open Containers Initiative, working on the specifications,
# besides his work on cAdvisor and Kubernetes for Google.
"vishh"
]
[people]
# A reference list of all people associated with the project.
# All other sections should refer to people by their canonical key
# in the people section.
# ADD YOURSELF HERE IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER
[people.aaronlehmann]
Name = "Aaron Lehmann"
Email = "aaron.lehmann@docker.com"
GitHub = "aaronlehmann"
[people.calavera]
Name = "David Calavera"
Email = "david.calavera@gmail.com"
GitHub = "calavera"
[people.coolljt0725]
Name = "Lei Jitang"
Email = "leijitang@huawei.com"
GitHub = "coolljt0725"
[people.cpuguy83]
Name = "Brian Goff"
Email = "cpuguy83@gmail.com"
Github = "cpuguy83"
[people.crosbymichael]
Name = "Michael Crosby"
Email = "crosbymichael@gmail.com"
GitHub = "crosbymichael"
[people.duglin]
Name = "Doug Davis"
Email = "dug@us.ibm.com"
GitHub = "duglin"
[people.erikh]
Name = "Erik Hollensbe"
Email = "erik@docker.com"
GitHub = "erikh"
[people.estesp]
Name = "Phil Estes"
Email = "estesp@linux.vnet.ibm.com"
GitHub = "estesp"
[people.icecrime]
Name = "Arnaud Porterie"
Email = "arnaud@docker.com"
GitHub = "icecrime"
[people.jamtur01]
Name = "James Turnbull"
Email = "james@lovedthanlost.net"
GitHub = "jamtur01"
[people.jhowardmsft]
Name = "John Howard"
Email = "jhoward@microsoft.com"
GitHub = "jhowardmsft"
[people.jfrazelle]
Name = "Jessie Frazelle"
Email = "jess@linux.com"
GitHub = "jfrazelle"
[people.lk4d4]
Name = "Alexander Morozov"
Email = "lk4d4@docker.com"
GitHub = "lk4d4"
[people.mhbauer]
Name = "Morgan Bauer"
Email = "mbauer@us.ibm.com"
GitHub = "mhbauer"
[people.moxiegirl]
Name = "Mary Anthony"
Email = "mary.anthony@docker.com"
GitHub = "moxiegirl"
[people.programmerq]
Name = "Jeff Anderson"
Email = "jeff@docker.com"
GitHub = "programmerq"
[people.runcom]
Name = "Antonio Murdaca"
Email = "runcom@redhat.com"
GitHub = "runcom"
[people.shykes]
Name = "Solomon Hykes"
Email = "solomon@docker.com"
GitHub = "shykes"
[people.sven]
Name = "Sven Dowideit"
Email = "SvenDowideit@home.org.au"
GitHub = "SvenDowideit"
[people.thajeztah]
Name = "Sebastiaan van Stijn"
Email = "github@gone.nl"
GitHub = "thaJeztah"
[people.tianon]
Name = "Tianon Gravi"
Email = "admwiggin@gmail.com"
GitHub = "tianon"
[people.tibor]
Name = "Tibor Vass"
Email = "tibor@docker.com"
GitHub = "tiborvass"
[people.tonistiigi]
Name = "T├Ánis Tiigi"
Email = "tonis@docker.com"
GitHub = "tonistiigi"
[people.unclejack]
Name = "Cristian Staretu"
Email = "cristian.staretu@gmail.com"
GitHub = "unclejack"
[people.vbatts]
Name = "Vincent Batts"
Email = "vbatts@redhat.com"
GitHub = "vbatts"
[people.vdemeester]
Name = "Vincent Demeester"
Email = "vincent@sbr.pm"
GitHub = "vdemeester"
[people.vieux]
Name = "Victor Vieux"
Email = "vieux@docker.com"
GitHub = "vieux"
[people.vishh]
Name = "Vishnu Kannan"
Email = "vishnuk@google.com"
GitHub = "vishh"